UConn Home Dining Services
HOME MENU & NUTRITION INFORMATION EMPLOYMENT CONTACT US
     

Contact Dining Services

Department of Dining Services Main Office

One Bishop Circle
Storrs, CT 06269
Phone: (860) 486-3128

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


Directors

Name Title Phone Email
C. Dennis Pierce Director (860) 486-3128 dennis.pierce@uconn.edu
Tracey Roy Associate Director/Procurement (860) 486-4607 tracey.roy@uconn.edu
Mike White Assistant Director (860) 486-3128 michael.white@uconn.edu
Ryan Bangham Human Resource Manager (860) 486-3972 ryan.bangham@uconn.edu
Charles Couture Assistant Director Retail Operations (860) 486-5330 charles.couture@uconn.edu


Administrative Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Linda Bergeron Fiscal Manager (860) 486-9099 linda.bergeron@uconn.edu
Bea Nerbonne Secretary (860) 486-3128 beatrice.nerbonne@uconn.edu
Gail Z. Merrill Publicity/Marketing Manager (860) 486-1580 gail.merrill@uconn.edu
Rob Landolphi Culinary Operations Manager (860) 486-2603 robert.landolphi@uconn.edu
Gayle Meisner Computer Systems Manager (860) 486-9467 gayle.meisner@uconn.edu

« Back to top




Human Resources/Payroll

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer Miller Benefits Administrator (860) 486-8036 jennifer.2.miller@uconn.edu
Samantha Courtois HR Associate (860) 486-0905 samantha.courtois@uconn.edu
Rocco Petrella Finance Manager (860) 486-9149 rocco.petrella@uconn.edu
Carol Gaylor Payroll Clerk (860) 486-0908 carol.gaylor@uconn.edu
Kerry Ann Mccaughey Payroll Clerk (860) 486-1180 kerry_ann.mccaughey@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - Buckley

Name Title Phone Email
Susan O’Keefe Buckley Area Manager (860) 486-4200 susan.o’keefe@uconn.edu
Deb Cornell Buckley Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 debra.cornell@uconn.edu
Tony Paguni Buckley Assistant Manager (860) 486-4200 anthony.paguni@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - McMahon

Name Title Phone Email
Joe Ferris McMahon Area Manager (860) 486-2601 joseph.ferris@uconn.edu
Mario Dabrowski McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 mario.dabrowski@uconn.edu
Alice Kapsch McMahon Assistant Manager (860) 486-2601 alice.kapsch@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - North

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Janssen North Area Manager (860) 486-3011 eric.janssen@uconn.edu
Matthew Sroka North Assistant Manager (860) 486-3011 matthew.sroka@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - Northwest

Name Title Phone Email
John Kuhl Northwest Area Manager (860) 486-2067 john.kuhl@uconn.edu
Drew Gibson Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 drew.gibson@uconn.edu
Pam Blume Northwest Assistant Manager (860) 486-2067 pam.blume@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - Putnam

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Sharkis Putnam Area Manager (860) 486-4201 steve.sharkis@uconn.edu
Deb Lee Putnam Supervisor (860) 486-4201 deborah.lee@uconn.edu
Mike Viens Putnam Assistant Manager (860) 486-4201 michael.viens@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - South

Name Title Phone Email
Stephen Anthony Area Manager (860) 486-6654 stephen.anthony@uconn.edu
Steve Popovich South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 steve.popovich@uconn.edu
Andy Iverson South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 andrew.iverson@uconn.edu
Thomas Dowd South Assistant Manager (860) 486-6654 thomas.dowd@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - Gelfenbien Commons

Name Title Phone Email
Bruce Hessing NOSH Kosher Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 bruce.hessing@uconn.edu
Dave Barbera Gelfenbien Manager (860) 486-0703 david.barbera@uconn.edu
Brian Moore Gelfenbien Assistant Manager (860) 486-0703 brian.moore@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Dining Facilities - Whitney

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Kupchunos Whitney Area Manager (860) 486-3004 jim.kupchunos@uconn.edu
Carol Cronin Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004 carol.cronin@uconn.edu
Jim Rogers Whitney Assistant Manager (860) 486-3004 james.rogers@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Retail Operations - Union Street Market (Food Court)

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Collins Area Manager (860) 486-4206 jeff.collins@uconn.edu
Lorraine Kjellquist Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 lorraine.kjellquist@uconn.edu
Dawn Meduna Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 dawn.meduna@uconn.edu
Sue Meduna Location Supervisor (860) 486-4206 susan.meduna@uconn.edu
Kim Burns Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 kimberly.burns@uconn.edu
Terry Cook Assistant Manager (860) 486-4206 terry.cook@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Retail Operations - Uniquely Caffeinated Cafes/Café COOP

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Collins Area Manager (860) 486-4206 jeff.collins@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Retail Operations - Chuck & Augie's

Main Line: (860) 486-5633

Name Title Phone Email
Roselyn Lamont Chuck & Augie's Manager (860) 486-5665 roselyn.lamont@uconn.edu
Michael Kapsch Assistant Manager (860) 486-5666 michael.kapsch@uconn.edu
Dan Brierley Assistant Manager (860) 486-5666 dan.brierley@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Retail Operations - Convenience Stores

Name Title Phone Email
John Smith Interim Area Manager (860) 336-1935 john.smith@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Catering

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Wojtyna Catering General Manager (860) 486-5053 steven.wojtyna@uconn.edu
Helen Mesi Office Manager (860) 486-5053 helen.mesi@uconn.edu
Charlotte Levasseur Catering Operations Manager (860) 486-6662 charlotte.levasseur@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Commissary

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Passmore Assistant Manager Commissary (860) 486-2040 robert.passmore@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Bakery

Name Title Phone Email
Eric Merkle Bakery Manager (860) 486-2087 eric.merkle@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Retail Operations – Mort’s at Avery Point

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Rayment Manager (860) 405-9263 larry.rayment@uconn.edu

« Back to top


Department of Dining Services

Dining Facilities

Retail Operations

Catering

Division of Student Affairs
One Division. Multiple Services. Students First.